Nothing ever ends.

Maybe somebody can be surprised by me writing a post in my blog in english (maybe most of you are just surprised by me writing a post in anyway) but this is something that has been delayed for a long time and I wanted to make sure that everybody I can consider my friend could read and understand it. I wanted to wait till this very day to write it even if that means that I had to leave my blog without updating for so much time.  Today a very different period of my life ends. I am sad and happy at the same time. Is that sweet-sour taste that I usually have when a major change comes into my life, specially after a period that leaves behind such an amazing time like the last three years.

I can say without a doubt that I am not the same person that three years ago started this small adventure (larger than in principle was thought to be). When I came into this new period of my life I was already going through some changes and this seemed to be the next natural step.  I wasn´t wrong, it was. If I would have stayed in Madrid I wouldn´t be half as mature as I am now, and even so I´m just still half way to become the person I would like to be, still far from the self-respect and self-confidence I would like to have, but also far from what people around me deserve. Too often I forget how easy is to hurt people, how easy is to disappoint those who love you, for that reason I want to thank all of you, who have been so patient with me and inspite of all my flaws, never let me down.  You were there when I needed most and without you God knows where I would be right now.

These years have been really hard.  Don´t missunderstand me I don´t regret at all of this period, but the truth is that there were many moments that I thought I wasn´t going to make it. Not only from the academic point of view (which also has been like a hell sometimes, as you can see just by checking my facebook profile…) but also from deep inside my heart and my mind. I wasn´t as strong as I thought I was becoming at that moment.  I discovered it the hard way and I have been in the brink of collapse sometimes. But I have learnt from this. I have learnt what is really important in life. I have learnt to appreciate my family, to see the true meaning of friendship, I have learnt that, no matter what, I will never be alone, although sometimes I can really feel like that. In the end, all those things, my family, my friends, the places I´ve seen, the great people I´ve met, all of it have brought me all the way to this point.

Maybe this post is very poorly written but I´m trying to express my feelings as they come out, and right now, after all this great experience I just feel gratitude. I just want to thank again  everybody that has been always there since I remember and  all those people that ever crossed my path in all these period. I hope to not forget about you and I hope that, specially now that technology makes this world so small, I can still call you friends for a long long time. Sorry if I ever dissapointed you, sorry for the times I did it in the past, and probably the ones that I will do it in the future, I will do my best to always remember this moment.

But, as always, life goes on, and there is not much time to stop and think because the world keeps moving. It´s the end of an era, let another one begin. One that can be as good as the one I leave behind, or even better.  I wish in three more years can be here again writing how amazing that period was and, thanking again all of you, I expect to be there when I turn 36 (ouch!). As a conclusion ( blink for all the physicist and scientis in the audience) the end of something is just the beginning of something else . Guys, for good or for bad, nothing really ever ends.

~ por ultronilimitado en julio 27, 2012.

Responder

 
